General Elections 2008

PS-20 Sindh Assembly Ghotki-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Abdul Haque Alias Dost Muhammad from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 37079 votes, the second runner up was Sayed Hassan Ali Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 15813 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 142500 voters registered in PS-20, out of which 63243 votes were polled out, 62482 votes were valid and 832 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44.36 % for PS-20 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-20 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-20

Vote Registered 142500
Vote Polled 63243
Valid Votes 62482
Rejected Votes 832
Percentage of Votes Polled 44.36 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-20

Candidates Party Votes
Abdul Haque Alias Dost Muhammad Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 37079
Sayed Hassan Ali Shah Pakistan Muslim League 15813
Asghar Ali Shah Independent 6920
Ali Sher S/o Abdul Haque Independent 2076
Haji Rasool Bux Kaleri Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 348
Sayed Zuhaib Ali Shah Independent 136
Imam Ali Bhurit Independent 33
Doctor Ahmed Ali Shah Independent 30
Ashfaque Hussain Solangi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 21
Muhammad Siddique Khanzada Independent 20
Rashid Ali Lakho Independent 6

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-7 PS-88 PS-56 PS-68 PS-12 PS-120 PS-29 PS-51 PS-38 PS-115 PS-129 PS-43 PS-128 PS-87 PS-127 PS-97 PS-19 PS-130 PS-42 PS-109 PS-126 PS-36 PS-20 PS-114 PS-123 PS-9 PS-78 PS-70 PS-125 PS-93 PS-14 PS-57 PS-5 PS-47 PS-2 PS-118 PS-121 PS-90 PS-49 PS-74 PS-117 PS-76