General Elections 2008

PS-21 Sindh Assembly Ghotki-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Syed Sarfraz Hussain Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 35242 votes, the second runner up was Syed Ibrar Ali Shah from National Peoples Party who got 25794 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 119884 voters registered in PS-21, out of which 75282 votes were polled out, 72478 votes were valid and 2804 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 62.79 % for PS-21 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-21 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-21

Vote Registered 119884
Vote Polled 75282
Valid Votes 72478
Rejected Votes 2804
Percentage of Votes Polled 62.79 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-21

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Sarfraz Hussain Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 35242
Syed Ibrar Ali Shah National Peoples Party 25794
Syed Zohaib Ali Shah Independent 8203
Abdul Aleem Gangro Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1860
Syed Asif Ali Shah Independent 260
Syed Munawar Ali Shah Independent 244
Shahid Ikram Malik Independent 225
Muhammad Kamran Khan Lodhi Independent 143
Ajab Ali Essani Independent 99
Irshad Ahmed Simthu Independent 93
Sikandar Ali Depar Independent 79
Tanveer Alias Salamat Ali Jabal Khushk Independent 78
Syed Aftab Ali Shah Independent 64
Nazir Ahmed Solangi Independent 40
Nadir Ali Kaleri Independent 29
Bhallay Rakhio Khan Lakha Independent 25

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-11 PS-54 PS-76 PS-104 PS-67 PS-88 PS-124 PS-29 PS-34 PS-10 PS-85 PS-23 PS-91 PS-90 PS-129 PS-9 PS-26 PS-98 PS-71 PS-99 PS-36 PS-110 PS-7 PS-123 PS-45 PS-28 PS-92 PS-97 PS-47 PS-83 PS-20 PS-75 PS-69 PS-2 PS-22 PS-42 PS-80 PS-106 PS-101 PS-77 PS-122 PS-27