General Elections 2008

PS-22 Sindh Assembly Sukkur-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Dr. Abdul Sattar Rajper from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 34793 votes, the second runner up was Abdul Sattar Abbasi from National Peoples Party who got 30585 votes. 17 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 149476 voters registered in PS-22, out of which 67335 votes were polled out, 65943 votes were valid and 1376 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45 % for PS-22 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-22 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-22

Vote Registered 149476
Vote Polled 67335
Valid Votes 65943
Rejected Votes 1376
Percentage of Votes Polled 45 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-22

Candidates Party Votes
Dr. Abdul Sattar Rajper Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 34793
Abdul Sattar Abbasi National Peoples Party 30585
Qamaruddin Rajper Pakistan Muslim League (N) 296
Rana Nisar Ahmed Independent 48
Ghulam Ali Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 45
Pervaiz Ahmed Rajper Independent 43
Zaheer Hussain Lakho Independent 23
Zafar Ali Shah Independent 21
Aziz Ahmed Behan Independent 20
Dr. Javed Ali Rajper Independent 18
Nabi Bux Lakho Independent 11
Qamar Zaman Rajper Independent 9
Shakeel Ahmed Jalbani Independent 9
Bhale Rakhio Lakho Independent 8
Maqsood Ahmed Mubejo Independent 5
Umed Ali Rajper Independent 5
Sohail Akhtar Abbassi Independent 4

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-93 PS-120 PS-54 PS-92 PS-86 PS-35 PS-108 PS-116 PS-8 PS-72 PS-52 PS-23 PS-48 PS-9 PS-18 PS-80 PS-100 PS-68 PS-82 PS-61 PS-88 PS-46 PS-118 PS-127 PS-63 PS-2 PS-60 PS-33 PS-77 PS-76 PS-30 PS-102 PS-49 PS-42 PS-40 PS-130 PS-59 PS-50 PS-31 PS-17 PS-38 PS-83