General Elections 2008

PS-25 Sindh Assembly Nawab Shah-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Ahmed Ali Khan Jalbani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 41253 votes, the second runner up was Ali Nawaz Brohi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 12981 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 124783 voters registered in PS-25, out of which 56631 votes were polled out, 55376 votes were valid and 1257 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45.38 % for PS-25 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-25 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-25

Vote Registered 124783
Vote Polled 56631
Valid Votes 55376
Rejected Votes 1257
Percentage of Votes Polled 45.38 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-25

Candidates Party Votes
Ahmed Ali Khan Jalbani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 41253
Ali Nawaz Brohi Pakistan Muslim League 12981
Abdul Rehman Khosa Pakistan Muslim League (N) 408
Raza Muhammad Mangal Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 376
Dr. Syed Habib Ahmed Shah Jillani Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 146
Ali Akbar Jamali Independent 99
Javed Ahmed Dahri Independent 35
Ghulam Akbar Jalbani Independent 22
Muhammad Mureed Brohi Independent 20
Saleem Raza Jalbani Independent 19
Syed Zahid Hussain Shah Independent 17

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-54 PS-67 PS-26 PS-16 PS-47 PS-87 PS-41 PS-43 PS-20 PS-125 PS-38 PS-109 PS-37 PS-30 PS-33 PS-39 PS-82 PS-115 PS-129 PS-64 PS-2 PS-57 PS-97 PS-52 PS-99 PS-49 PS-86 PS-108 PS-6 PS-117 PS-81 PS-119 PS-130 PS-123 PS-9 PS-89 PS-40 PS-21 PS-68 PS-24 PS-22 PS-90