General Elections 2008

PS-30 Sindh Assembly Khairpur-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Pir Syed Muhammad Bachal Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 23548 votes, the second runner up was Shafqat Ali Mahessar from Pakistan Muslim League (F) who got 14926 votes. 18 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 152490 voters registered in PS-30, out of which 39541 votes were polled out, 39090 votes were valid and 451 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 25.93 % for PS-30 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-30 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-30

Vote Registered 152490
Vote Polled 39541
Valid Votes 39090
Rejected Votes 451
Percentage of Votes Polled 25.93 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-30

Candidates Party Votes
Pir Syed Muhammad Bachal Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 23548
Shafqat Ali Mahessar Pakistan Muslim League (F) 14926
Ghulam Hyder Phulpoto Pakistan Muslim League (N) 461
Molvi Abdullah Abassi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 51
Ghulam Murtaza Khuhro Independent 20
Syed Zakrullah Shah Rashidi Independent 19
Syed Samiullah Shah Rashidi Independent 11
Muhammad Din Independent 10
Haji Abdul Hameed Independent 8
Hafeezullah Chandio Independent 6
Mubeen Phulpoto Independent 6
Zulfiqar Ali Kanhar Independent 5
Abdul Sami Bhand Independent 5
Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh Independent 5
Liaqat Ali Maitlo Advocate Independent 4
Barrister Zamir Ghumro Independent 4
Dr. Syed Ali Haider Shah Independent 1
Mumtaz Ali Kanhar Independent 0

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-7 PS-27 PS-87 PS-98 PS-25 PS-1 PS-76 PS-46 PS-52 PS-99 PS-91 PS-69 PS-103 PS-10 PS-63 PS-67 PS-2 PS-17 PS-28 PS-12 PS-13 PS-41 PS-101 PS-109 PS-57 PS-119 PS-118 PS-49 PS-123 PS-89 PS-50 PS-80 PS-124 PS-68 PS-58 PS-34 PS-61 PS-22 PS-106 PS-45 PS-6 PS-18