General Elections 2008

PS-31 Sindh Assembly Khairpur-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Muhammad Rafique Banbhan from Pakistan Muslim League (F) was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 65564 votes, the second runner up was Zahid Ali from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 34653 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 199729 voters registered in PS-31, out of which 103633 votes were polled out, 103633 votes were valid and 1689 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 52 % for PS-31 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-31 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-31

Vote Registered 199729
Vote Polled 103633
Valid Votes 103633
Rejected Votes 1689
Percentage of Votes Polled 52 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-31

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Rafique Banbhan Pakistan Muslim League (F) 65564
Zahid Ali Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 34653
Moulana Khadim Hussain Shar Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1689
Syed Muhib Ali Shah Lakyari Advocate Independent 426
Syed Zulifqar Hussain Rashdi Independent 420
Asghar Ali Awan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 131
Shoukat Ali Rajpar Independent 49
Qamaruddin Sahito Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 11
Ali Madad Banbhan Independent 9
Kashif Illahi Banbhan Independent 8
Asadullah Lashari Advocate Sindh United Party 7
Atahar Hussain Lashari Independent 4
Sajid Raza Munjio Independent 1

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-123 PS-108 PS-89 PS-41 PS-100 PS-77 PS-57 PS-97 PS-22 PS-96 PS-98 PS-111 PS-26 PS-127 PS-27 PS-10 PS-43 PS-59 PS-66 PS-25 PS-51 PS-67 PS-78 PS-13 PS-122 PS-113 PS-80 PS-119 PS-33 PS-109 PS-70 PS-87 PS-116 PS-126 PS-72 PS-47 PS-11 PS-106 PS-37 PS-28 PS-99 PS-60