General Elections 2008

PS-33 Sindh Assembly Naushahro Feroze-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Pir Syed Ahmed Raza Shah Jeelani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 52504 votes, the second runner up was Pir Syed Fayyaz from Pakistan Muslim League (F) who got 32639 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 197763 voters registered in PS-33, out of which 87153 votes were polled out, 85257 votes were valid and 1805 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44.07 % for PS-33 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-33 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-33

Vote Registered 197763
Vote Polled 87153
Valid Votes 85257
Rejected Votes 1805
Percentage of Votes Polled 44.07 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-33

Candidates Party Votes
Pir Syed Ahmed Raza Shah Jeelani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 52504
Pir Syed Fayyaz Pakistan Muslim League (F) 32639
Pir Syed Mohammad Raza Shah Jealani Independent 28
Ali Ghulam Shar Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 20
Allah Ditto Khan Independent 17
Fida Ahmed Lund Independent 12
Muhammad Ishaque Shar Independent 9
Mashooque Mohiuddin Shah Independent 8
Zulifqar Ali Soomro Independent 8
Arbab Shahid Independent 6
Allah Wadhayo Khan Bozdar Jamhoori Wattan Party 4
Mumtaz Hussain Independent 2

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-6 PS-127 PS-52 PS-40 PS-120 PS-67 PS-99 PS-116 PS-91 PS-97 PS-16 PS-30 PS-34 PS-50 PS-31 PS-54 PS-117 PS-22 PS-88 PS-12 PS-11 PS-71 PS-107 PS-57 PS-108 PS-76 PS-59 PS-69 PS-102 PS-111 PS-36 PS-17 PS-24 PS-80 PS-103 PS-1 PS-51 PS-105 PS-4 PS-27 PS-35 PS-77