General Elections 2008

PS-35 Sindh Assembly Naushahro Feroze-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Mr. Ghulam Sarwar Khan Siyal from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 31962 votes, the second runner up was Mr. Altaf Hussain Uner from Pakistan Muslim League who got 18672 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 166909 voters registered in PS-35, out of which 52695 votes were polled out, 51091 votes were valid and 1620 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 31.57 % for PS-35 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-35 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-35

Vote Registered 166909
Vote Polled 52695
Valid Votes 51091
Rejected Votes 1620
Percentage of Votes Polled 31.57 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-35

Candidates Party Votes
Mr. Ghulam Sarwar Khan Siyal Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 31962
Mr. Altaf Hussain Uner Pakistan Muslim League 18672
Mr. Saeed Akbar Siyal Independent 142
Muhtarma Irshad Begum Kalhoro Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 72
Mr. Babu Sarfraz Khan Jatoi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 53
Mr. Abdul Latif Independent 48
Hafiz Ahmed Ali Abbasi Independent 32
Mr. Mashooque Ali Jatoi Independent 21

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-17 PS-26 PS-16 PS-32 PS-111 PS-96 PS-76 PS-82 PS-71 PS-101 PS-23 PS-58 PS-94 PS-51 PS-21 PS-85 PS-118 PS-25 PS-69 PS-122 PS-129 PS-35 PS-2 PS-45 PS-29 PS-24 PS-95 PS-90 PS-61 PS-79 PS-33 PS-117 PS-56 PS-20 PS-97 PS-54 PS-104 PS-14 PS-52 PS-115 PS-87 PS-108