General Elections 2008

PS-37 Sindh Assembly Shaheed Benazirabad-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Muhammad Ayaz Soomro from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 40770 votes, the second runner up was Amir Bux Bhutto from Independent who got 18124 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 172744 voters registered in PS-37, out of which 67740 votes were polled out, 65570 votes were valid and 2213 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.21 % for PS-37 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-37 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-37

Vote Registered 172744
Vote Polled 67740
Valid Votes 65570
Rejected Votes 2213
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.21 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-37

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Ayaz Soomro Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 40770
Amir Bux Bhutto Independent 18124
Eng: Rahmatullah Abro Pakistan Muslim League 4705
Abdul Aziz Brohi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1213
Aijaz Ahmed Laghari Independent 394
Ghulamullah Bhutto Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 106
Ghulam Hyder Narejo Independent 54
Dr. Muhammad Nawaz Abro Independent 51
Sardar Ali Nawaz Khan Jalbani Independent 44
Asif Ali Jalbani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 42
Ghulam Rasool Abro Independent 38
Abdul Wahab Jalbani Independent 29

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-55 PS-93 PS-57 PS-8 PS-76 PS-88 PS-87 PS-43 PS-49 PS-89 PS-11 PS-63 PS-36 PS-18 PS-51 PS-83 PS-77 PS-122 PS-12 PS-33 PS-34 PS-16 PS-42 PS-110 PS-90 PS-1 PS-26 PS-59 PS-47 PS-121 PS-21 PS-74 PS-20 PS-112 PS-61 PS-118 PS-98 PS-97 PS-30 PS-70 PS-68 PS-7