General Elections 2008

PS-38 Sindh Assembly Larkana-Cum Kambar Shahdadkot-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Haji Munawar Ali Abbasi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 37023 votes, the second runner up was Syed Rafay Akber Rashdi from Pakistan Muslim League (F) who got 12146 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 127370 voters registered in PS-38, out of which 51613 votes were polled out, 49971 votes were valid and 1642 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40.52 % for PS-38 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-38 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-38

Vote Registered 127370
Vote Polled 51613
Valid Votes 49971
Rejected Votes 1642
Percentage of Votes Polled 40.52 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-38

Candidates Party Votes
Haji Munawar Ali Abbasi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 37023
Syed Rafay Akber Rashdi Pakistan Muslim League (F) 12146
Raza Muhammad Wadho Independent 345
Sharafuddin Tunio Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 198
Syed Asad Ali Shah Bukhari Independent 84
Kaazim Ali Khan Independent 46
Barkat Ali Khokhar Independent 36
Abdul Ghaffar Memon Advocate Independent 34
Muhammad Pariyal Bhatti Independent 30
Abdul Hussain Magsi Independent 29

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-120 PS-75 PS-9 PS-116 PS-97 PS-82 PS-11 PS-126 PS-36 PS-89 PS-100 PS-17 PS-101 PS-37 PS-114 PS-125 PS-1 PS-26 PS-52 PS-18 PS-94 PS-4 PS-79 PS-25 PS-66 PS-54 PS-105 PS-51 PS-106 PS-27 PS-68 PS-96 PS-74 PS-81 PS-63 PS-113 PS-10 PS-102 PS-31 PS-5 PS-41 PS-64