General Elections 2008

PS-39 Sindh Assembly Kambar Shahdadkot-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Ghulam Mujadid Isran from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 27014 votes, the second runner up was Nawabzada Sardar Khan Chandio from Pakistan Muslim League who got 12893 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 80362 voters registered in PS-39, out of which 43158 votes were polled out, 41807 votes were valid and 1351 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 53.83 % for PS-39 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-39 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-39

Vote Registered 80362
Vote Polled 43158
Valid Votes 41807
Rejected Votes 1351
Percentage of Votes Polled 53.83 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-39

Candidates Party Votes
Ghulam Mujadid Isran Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27014
Nawabzada Sardar Khan Chandio Pakistan Muslim League 12893
Moulana Muhammad Siddique Mugheri Independent 972
Muhammad Ishaque Tunio Independent 380
Deedar Hussain Wadho Independent 190
Muhammad Suleman Khokhar Independent 133
Hafeez-u-l Rahman Tunio Independent 95
Burhan Khan Chandio Independent 48
Zulfqar Ali Shaikh Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 29
Khushhal Khan Independent 28
Aftab Hussain Soomro Independent 13
Aftab Ali Bhutto Independent 12

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-130 PS-8 PS-113 PS-90 PS-48 PS-63 PS-82 PS-36 PS-68 PS-117 PS-4 PS-37 PS-33 PS-32 PS-59 PS-83 PS-60 PS-129 PS-93 PS-94 PS-22 PS-34 PS-110 PS-12 PS-107 PS-46 PS-98 PS-61 PS-76 PS-80 PS-23 PS-29 PS-99 PS-66 PS-38 PS-30 PS-64 PS-97 PS-124 PS-105 PS-81 PS-7