General Elections 2008

PS-40 Sindh Assembly Kambar Shahdadkot-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Nawabzada Mir Nadir Ali Khan Magsi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 32515 votes, the second runner up was Meer Abdul Waheed Brohi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 3214 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 68006 voters registered in PS-40, out of which 38894 votes were polled out, 38086 votes were valid and 808 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44.19 % for PS-40 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-40 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-40

Vote Registered 68006
Vote Polled 38894
Valid Votes 38086
Rejected Votes 808
Percentage of Votes Polled 44.19 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-40

Candidates Party Votes
Nawabzada Mir Nadir Ali Khan Magsi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 32515
Meer Abdul Waheed Brohi Pakistan Muslim League 3214
Sultan Ahmed Khan Khukhar Independent 1748
Asadullah Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 324
Sikandar Ali Leghari Independent 107
Abdul Wahab Pakistan Muslim League (N) 101
Saleemullah Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 50
Mansoor Ali Independent 24
Abdul Hussain Magsi Independent 3

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-80 PS-51 PS-48 PS-22 PS-103 PS-7 PS-49 PS-75 PS-31 PS-43 PS-104 PS-85 PS-30 PS-8 PS-18 PS-46 PS-118 PS-109 PS-14 PS-78 PS-29 PS-35 PS-120 PS-39 PS-60 PS-50 PS-55 PS-128 PS-10 PS-114 PS-70 PS-56 PS-87 PS-129 PS-86 PS-69 PS-119 PS-52 PS-102 PS-3 PS-77 PS-122