General Elections 2008

PS-48 Sindh Assembly Mirpur Khas-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Zubair Ahmed Khan from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 111108 votes, the second runner up was Ahmed Ali from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 6345 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 189380 voters registered in PS-48, out of which 119039 votes were polled out, 118308 votes were valid and 731 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 62.85 % for PS-48 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-48 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-48

Vote Registered 189380
Vote Polled 119039
Valid Votes 118308
Rejected Votes 731
Percentage of Votes Polled 62.85 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-48

Candidates Party Votes
Zubair Ahmed Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 111108
Ahmed Ali Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6345
Sultan Shaikh Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 693
Saeeduddin Independent 49
Engineer Imran Ahmed Independent 48
Sardar Atta Muhammad Baloch Independent 46
Faisal Ali Independent 19

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-73 PS-127 PS-80 PS-107 PS-50 PS-23 PS-38 PS-98 PS-33 PS-85 PS-114 PS-121 PS-41 PS-95 PS-31 PS-69 PS-65 PS-123 PS-11 PS-81 PS-111 PS-119 PS-124 PS-100 PS-12 PS-59 PS-90 PS-67 PS-49 PS-16 PS-47 PS-17 PS-43 PS-35 PS-14 PS-99 PS-22 PS-102 PS-92 PS-112 PS-2 PS-6