General Elections 2008

PS-50 Sindh Assembly Hyderabad-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Pir Amjad Hussain Shah Jeelani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 51668 votes, the second runner up was Mir Sher Muhammad Talpur from Pakistan Muslim League who got 7501 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 153458 voters registered in PS-50, out of which 61415 votes were polled out, 60715 votes were valid and 700 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40.02 % for PS-50 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-50 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-50

Vote Registered 153458
Vote Polled 61415
Valid Votes 60715
Rejected Votes 700
Percentage of Votes Polled 40.02 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-50

Candidates Party Votes
Pir Amjad Hussain Shah Jeelani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 51668
Mir Sher Muhammad Talpur Pakistan Muslim League 7501
Asif Raza Khoso Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 887
Barkat Ali Independent 246
Abdul Moeed Rajput Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 188
Nawab Arshad Ali Talpur Pakistan Muslim League (N) 100
Mohib Ali Independent 36
Bashir Ahmed Nahiyon Independent 31
Khalid Mahmood Shah Independent 18
Muhammad Ameen Shah Independent 15
Zia-ul-noor Independent 13
Syed Muhammad Shah Independent 8
Ghulam Ali Gopang Independent 2
Syed Miran Muhammad Shah Independent 2

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-26 PS-31 PS-55 PS-20 PS-9 PS-79 PS-8 PS-95 PS-114 PS-13 PS-63 PS-7 PS-87 PS-10 PS-28 PS-1 PS-35 PS-57 PS-16 PS-29 PS-106 PS-69 PS-81 PS-73 PS-108 PS-59 PS-75 PS-76 PS-111 PS-85 PS-82 PS-127 PS-22 PS-128 PS-17 PS-11 PS-119 PS-21 PS-5 PS-109 PS-19 PS-41