General Elections 2008

PS-56 Sindh Assembly Badin-Cum-T.M.Khan-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Bashir Ahmed Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 31944 votes, the second runner up was Abdul Razzaque from Independent who got 17916 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 120954 voters registered in PS-56, out of which 52977 votes were polled out, 50404 votes were valid and 2573 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 43.79 % for PS-56 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-56 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-56

Vote Registered 120954
Vote Polled 52977
Valid Votes 50404
Rejected Votes 2573
Percentage of Votes Polled 43.79 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-56

Candidates Party Votes
Bashir Ahmed Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 31944
Abdul Razzaque Independent 17916
Mir Irfan Talpur Pakistan Muslim League 192
Noor Muhammad Shah (sayed) Pakistan Muslim League (N) 98
Manzoor Ahmed Independent 82
Dr. Mir Abdullah Khan Independent 43
Muhammad Hassan Jamali Alias Lakhi Jamali Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 36
Kamal Khan Chang Independent 22
Gagan Mal Independent 19
Sayed Kousar Raza Independent 17
Jahangeer Nizamani Independent 14
Mir Yar Muhammad Talpur Independent 13
Qabool Muhammad Khatyan Independent 8

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-42 PS-18 PS-11 PS-14 PS-129 PS-95 PS-2 PS-120 PS-128 PS-63 PS-100 PS-114 PS-117 PS-127 PS-119 PS-12 PS-76 PS-126 PS-106 PS-21 PS-51 PS-34 PS-125 PS-81 PS-93 PS-79 PS-78 PS-92 PS-96 PS-27 PS-75 PS-56 PS-54 PS-46 PS-61 PS-71 PS-112 PS-33 PS-94 PS-88 PS-80 PS-58