General Elections 2008

PS-60 Sindh Assembly Tando Allahyar-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Arbab Ghulam Rahim from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 78460 votes, the second runner up was Eng: Wali Mohammad Rahimoon. from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 9837 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 125661 voters registered in PS-60, out of which 89402 votes were polled out, 88404 votes were valid and 1470 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 71.01 % for PS-60 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-60 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-60

Vote Registered 125661
Vote Polled 89402
Valid Votes 88404
Rejected Votes 1470
Percentage of Votes Polled 71.01 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-60

Candidates Party Votes
Arbab Ghulam Rahim Pakistan Muslim League 78460
Eng: Wali Mohammad Rahimoon. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 9837
Arbab Zulifqar Ali Independent 68
Eng: Gianchand Independent 20
Arbab Haji Abdullah. Punjab National Party 13
Arbab Zakaullah Independent 6
Suneel Kumar Malani Independent 0

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-58 PS-47 PS-91 PS-24 PS-103 PS-36 PS-61 PS-27 PS-19 PS-85 PS-52 PS-117 PS-120 PS-60 PS-119 PS-127 PS-100 PS-70 PS-26 PS-67 PS-64 PS-130 PS-104 PS-121 PS-128 PS-108 PS-107 PS-77 PS-81 PS-25 PS-114 PS-65 PS-2 PS-89 PS-109 PS-13 PS-106 PS-112 PS-98 PS-123 PS-37 PS-40