General Elections 2008

PS-64 Sindh Assembly Hyderabad-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Faheem Ahmed from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 32697 votes, the second runner up was Naveed Buland from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 30023 votes. 22 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 170226 voters registered in PS-64, out of which 66529 votes were polled out, 64896 votes were valid and 1633 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.08 % for PS-64 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-64 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-64

Vote Registered 170226
Vote Polled 66529
Valid Votes 64896
Rejected Votes 1633
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.08 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-64

Candidates Party Votes
Faheem Ahmed Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 32697
Naveed Buland Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 30023
Javed Ahmed Khan Pakistan Muslim League (F) 1517
Abdul Nasir Khan Independent 136
Muhammad Khalid Independent 134
Mufti Muhammad Sharif Saeedi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 60
Dr: Mehmood Baig Punjab National Party 56
Anwar Ali Panhwar Independent 50
Jai Ram Independent 44
Mehwish Rasheed Independent 43
Furqan Mushtaque Independent 21
Abdul Jabbar Mari Baloch Independent 18
Wafaq Ahmed Khan Independent 18
Haji Gul Muhammad Memon Rah-e-haq 15
Ali Asghar Narejo Independent 8
Moulana Inayatullah Sajid Independent 7
Ghulam Mustafa Mangrio Independent 6
Advocate Mujeeb-ur-rehman Pathan Independent 5
Abdul Shakoor Panhwar Independent 5
Professor Madam Iqbal Detho Independent 4
Salahuddin Kaka Independent 4
Shah Nawaz Mughal Independent 3

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-106 PS-105 PS-48 PS-24 PS-126 PS-109 PS-13 PS-65 PS-38 PS-41 PS-3 PS-12 PS-5 PS-9 PS-28 PS-23 PS-6 PS-89 PS-79 PS-11 PS-114 PS-117 PS-103 PS-118 PS-115 PS-97 PS-8 PS-57 PS-33 PS-51 PS-98 PS-129 PS-120 PS-82 PS-37 PS-121 PS-54 PS-7 PS-16 PS-83 PS-76 PS-88