General Elections 2008

PS-65 Sindh Assembly Hyderabad-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Ali Nawaz Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 40348 votes, the second runner up was Syed Zulfiqar Ali Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 20813 votes. 20 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 159811 voters registered in PS-65, out of which 66172 votes were polled out, 63460 votes were valid and 2712 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.40 % for PS-65 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-65 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-65

Vote Registered 159811
Vote Polled 66172
Valid Votes 63460
Rejected Votes 2712
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.40 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-65

Candidates Party Votes
Ali Nawaz Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 40348
Syed Zulfiqar Ali Shah Pakistan Muslim League 20813
Zulfiqar Ali Pakistan Muslim League (N) 960
Syed Muhammad Mubeen Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 536
Fakir Ghulam Nabi Mangrio Independent 357
Rana Muhammad Tarique Independent 143
Azizullah Panhwar Independent 71
Zulfiqar Ali Junejo Independent 54
Amer Chand Independent 30
Taj Muhammad Independent 30
Syed Mumtaz Ali Shah Independent 28
Syed Irfan Ali Shah Independent 18
Abid Ali Shah Independent 14
Shuja Muhammad Shah Independent 10
Paimoon @ Prem Chand Independent 10
Ali Asghar Narejo Independent 9
Abdul Jabbar Mari Baloch Independent 8
Anwar-ul-haq Independent 4
Choudhry Muhammad Aslam Gill Independent 3
Haji Ghulam Qadir Nohani Independent 2

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-77 PS-90 PS-27 PS-23 PS-60 PS-49 PS-91 PS-8 PS-80 PS-14 PS-48 PS-11 PS-98 PS-118 PS-61 PS-47 PS-55 PS-101 PS-103 PS-81 PS-54 PS-3 PS-16 PS-93 PS-75 PS-36 PS-5 PS-114 PS-52 PS-85 PS-56 PS-31 PS-33 PS-66 PS-40 PS-95 PS-100 PS-69 PS-117 PS-97 PS-26 PS-92