General Elections 2008

PS-69 Sindh Assembly Umerkot-Cum-Sanghar - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Ali Murad Rajar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 27086 votes, the second runner up was Muzaffar Hussain Shah from Pakistan Muslim League (F) who got 23738 votes. 15 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 112396 voters registered in PS-69, out of which 52974 votes were polled out, 50301 votes were valid and 2745 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.13 % for PS-69 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-69 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-69

Vote Registered 112396
Vote Polled 52974
Valid Votes 50301
Rejected Votes 2745
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.13 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-69

Candidates Party Votes
Ali Murad Rajar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27086
Muzaffar Hussain Shah Pakistan Muslim League (F) 23738
Shah Nawaz Khaskheli Pakistan Muslim League (N) 201
Muhammad Qasim Soomro Independent 184
Khan Muhammad Independent 70
Rao Sakhawat Ali Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 68
Mehmood Iqbal Independent 40
Jacob Gill Independent 5
Mir Amanullah Talpur Independent 5
Ghulam Nabi Mangrio Independent 3
Muhammad Hassan Rajar Independent 3
Bashir Ali Independent 2
Mir Ghulam Ali Khan Independent 2
Raza Muhammad Rajar Independent 2
Pir Ghous Ali Shah Independent 1

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-109 PS-93 PS-73 PS-49 PS-21 PS-40 PS-11 PS-51 PS-70 PS-38 PS-19 PS-104 PS-42 PS-124 PS-130 PS-10 PS-99 PS-71 PS-120 PS-7 PS-1 PS-28 PS-36 PS-59 PS-8 PS-50 PS-6 PS-129 PS-82 PS-41 PS-55 PS-27 PS-47 PS-103 PS-66 PS-87 PS-106 PS-107 PS-24 PS-110 PS-29 PS-119