General Elections 2008

PS-72 Sindh Assembly Jamshoro-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Dr. Daya Ram from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 48432 votes, the second runner up was Malik Changez Khan from Pakistan Muslim League who got 8292 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 186357 voters registered in PS-72, out of which 62349 votes were polled out, 59894 votes were valid and 2458 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 33.45 % for PS-72 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-72 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-72

Vote Registered 186357
Vote Polled 62349
Valid Votes 59894
Rejected Votes 2458
Percentage of Votes Polled 33.45 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-72

Candidates Party Votes
Dr. Daya Ram Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 48432
Malik Changez Khan Pakistan Muslim League 8292
Roshan Ali Daudani Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 2403
Mansoor Ahmed Shaikh Independent 452
Malik Waheed Ali Independent 137
Faqir Dad Khoso Independent 119
Dr. Mohan Lal Independent 37
Pehlaj Rai Independent 22

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-64 PS-104 PS-13 PS-76 PS-79 PS-26 PS-41 PS-63 PS-54 PS-45 PS-29 PS-4 PS-22 PS-121 PS-70 PS-94 PS-117 PS-125 PS-67 PS-123 PS-52 PS-14 PS-80 PS-113 PS-82 PS-17 PS-83 PS-93 PS-48 PS-24 PS-33 PS-103 PS-7 PS-18 PS-56 PS-89 PS-40 PS-116 PS-106 PS-110 PS-109 PS-21