General Elections 2008

PS-73 Sindh Assembly Jamshoro-Cum-Dadu - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Murad Ali Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 67977 votes, the second runner up was Liaqat Ali Jatoi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 15340 votes. 15 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 207897 voters registered in PS-73, out of which 85286 votes were polled out, 83793 votes were valid and 1270 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.02 % for PS-73 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-73 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-73

Vote Registered 207897
Vote Polled 85286
Valid Votes 83793
Rejected Votes 1270
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.02 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-73

Candidates Party Votes
Murad Ali Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 67977
Liaqat Ali Jatoi Pakistan Muslim League 15340
Syed Munawar Ali Shah Independent 223
Shafi Muhammad Channa Independent 41
Abdul Aziz Rajput Pakistan Muslim League (N) 37
Syed Muzafar Ali Shah Independent 31
Shuja Ahmed Independent 29
Muhammad Siddique Memon Independent 24
Syed Aijaz Ali Shah Pakistan Muslim League (F) 23
Muhammad Jaffer Baloch Independent 22
Nawab Ali Khaskheli Independent 14
Nisar Ahmed Lund Independent 11
Shah Hussain Shah Independent 9
Abdul Salam Rajput Independent 8
Khadim Hussain Solangi Independent 4

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-110 PS-120 PS-80 PS-30 PS-83 PS-64 PS-50 PS-71 PS-21 PS-104 PS-12 PS-88 PS-86 PS-70 PS-20 PS-31 PS-101 PS-129 PS-63 PS-125 PS-45 PS-121 PS-106 PS-114 PS-93 PS-69 PS-1 PS-95 PS-60 PS-85 PS-41 PS-11 PS-90 PS-43 PS-68 PS-119 PS-99 PS-35 PS-29 PS-116 PS-111 PS-77