General Elections 2008

PS-74 Sindh Assembly Dadu-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Pir Mazhar Ul Haq from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 41491 votes, the second runner up was Syed Muhammad Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 10331 votes. 20 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 190030 voters registered in PS-74, out of which 53341 votes were polled out, 52500 votes were valid and 1123 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 28.06 % for PS-74 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-74 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-74

Vote Registered 190030
Vote Polled 53341
Valid Votes 52500
Rejected Votes 1123
Percentage of Votes Polled 28.06 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-74

Candidates Party Votes
Pir Mazhar Ul Haq Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 41491
Syed Muhammad Shah Pakistan Muslim League 10331
Ali Muhammad Jamali Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 236
Muhammad Usman Jamali Independent 127
Nawab Ali Machhi Independent 72
Ali Gohar Chandio Independent 55
Abdul Ghani Ansari Independent 30
Abdul Jabbar Babar Independent 29
Ghulam Ali Shahani Independent 20
Shafi Muhammad Channa Independent 18
Dost Ali Jasser Independent 17
Noor Muhammad Shah Independent 14
Sher Muhammad Soomro Independent 14
Nazeer Ahmed Sial Independent 12
Ashfaque Ahmed Panhwar Independent 8
Ghulam Hassan Shah Independent 8
Kalsoom Akhtar Chandio Independent 7
Pir Mujeeb-ul Haq Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6
Muhammad Afzal Dogar Independent 3
Shaikh Zahir Hussain Independent 2

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-35 PS-94 PS-38 PS-109 PS-50 PS-97 PS-91 PS-26 PS-102 PS-55 PS-105 PS-124 PS-71 PS-49 PS-3 PS-87 PS-99 PS-104 PS-129 PS-123 PS-67 PS-127 PS-10 PS-63 PS-101 PS-17 PS-54 PS-75 PS-20 PS-64 PS-116 PS-61 PS-32 PS-13 PS-88 PS-58 PS-11 PS-98 PS-117 PS-29 PS-83 PS-60