General Elections 2008

PS-77 Sindh Assembly Dadu-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Fayaz Ahmed Butt from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 37653 votes, the second runner up was Sadaqat Ali Jatoi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 22839 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 175250 voters registered in PS-77, out of which 61706 votes were polled out, 60944 votes were valid and 780 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 35.21 % for PS-77 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-77 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-77

Vote Registered 175250
Vote Polled 61706
Valid Votes 60944
Rejected Votes 780
Percentage of Votes Polled 35.21 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-77

Candidates Party Votes
Fayaz Ahmed Butt Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 37653
Sadaqat Ali Jatoi Pakistan Muslim League 22839
Imam Ali Independent 214
Peer Khalid Saifullah Independent 161
Ghulam Dastagir Independent 25
Imtiaz Ali Butt Independent 20
Ferozuddin Narejo Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 18
Muhammad Yaqoob Pakistan Muslim League (N) 14

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-69 PS-38 PS-12 PS-55 PS-103 PS-56 PS-90 PS-94 PS-31 PS-102 PS-115 PS-2 PS-57 PS-9 PS-43 PS-50 PS-19 PS-81 PS-76 PS-27 PS-24 PS-30 PS-88 PS-108 PS-77 PS-111 PS-68 PS-46 PS-52 PS-63 PS-37 PS-13 PS-100 PS-29 PS-39 PS-14 PS-105 PS-49 PS-8 PS-73 PS-54 PS-6