General Elections 2008

PS-80 Sindh Assembly Sanghar-Cum-Mirpur Khas-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Qazi Shams Din from Pakistan Muslim League (F) was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 47151 votes, the second runner up was Ali Hassan Hingorjo from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 18847 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 124736 voters registered in PS-80, out of which 66855 votes were polled out, 66054 votes were valid and 795 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 54.00 % for PS-80 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-80 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-80

Vote Registered 124736
Vote Polled 66855
Valid Votes 66054
Rejected Votes 795
Percentage of Votes Polled 54.00 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-80

Candidates Party Votes
Qazi Shams Din Pakistan Muslim League (F) 47151
Ali Hassan Hingorjo Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 18847
Devdas Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 24
Muhammad Ashraf Jat Independent 21
Muhammad Aslam Independent 7
Pir Aftab Ali Shah Jelani Independent 3
Muhammad Umar Gul Hingorjo Independent 1

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-101 PS-30 PS-108 PS-120 PS-70 PS-16 PS-12 PS-80 PS-27 PS-38 PS-99 PS-95 PS-13 PS-110 PS-28 PS-42 PS-4 PS-9 PS-33 PS-121 PS-83 PS-118 PS-129 PS-116 PS-112 PS-127 PS-69 PS-88 PS-60 PS-86 PS-51 PS-40 PS-57 PS-14 PS-29 PS-19 PS-89 PS-113 PS-58 PS-61 PS-39 PS-117