General Elections 2008

PS-81 Sindh Assembly Sanghar-Cum-Mirpur Khas-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Jam Madad Ali Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (F) was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 31870 votes, the second runner up was Suhrab Khan Mari from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 20834 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 107433 voters registered in PS-81, out of which 54892 votes were polled out, 53322 votes were valid and 1771 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.00 % for PS-81 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-81 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-81

Vote Registered 107433
Vote Polled 54892
Valid Votes 53322
Rejected Votes 1771
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.00 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-81

Candidates Party Votes
Jam Madad Ali Khan Pakistan Muslim League (F) 31870
Suhrab Khan Mari Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 20834
Tariq Ali Mari Independent 384
Altaf Hussain Independent 129
Devdas Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 37
Moula Bux Independent 32
Pir Bux Junejo Independent 20
Muhammad Akhter Shaikh Independent 8
Niaz Muhammad Mughal Independent 8

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-46 PS-116 PS-10 PS-7 PS-22 PS-106 PS-1 PS-50 PS-34 PS-67 PS-75 PS-98 PS-105 PS-18 PS-82 PS-103 PS-109 PS-21 PS-90 PS-74 PS-51 PS-119 PS-61 PS-26 PS-20 PS-36 PS-66 PS-100 PS-16 PS-27 PS-86 PS-123 PS-25 PS-127 PS-112 PS-57 PS-124 PS-47 PS-19 PS-130 PS-121 PS-117