General Elections 2008

PS-85 Sindh Assembly Dadu-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Mrs. Sassui Palijo from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 28915 votes, the second runner up was Syed Ameer Hyder Shah Sheerazi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 16990 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 147022 voters registered in PS-85, out of which 48079 votes were polled out, 46306 votes were valid and 1768 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 32.69 % for PS-85 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-85 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-85

Vote Registered 147022
Vote Polled 48079
Valid Votes 46306
Rejected Votes 1768
Percentage of Votes Polled 32.69 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-85

Candidates Party Votes
Mrs. Sassui Palijo Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 28915
Syed Ameer Hyder Shah Sheerazi Pakistan Muslim League 16990
Sarmad Palijo Independent 195
Dr.dildar Khaskheli Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 115
Syed Ayaz Ali Shah Sheerazi Independent 52
Noor Hassan Balouch Independent 20
Mst. Heer Soho Independent 12
Ashfaque Ahmed Mangi Independent 7

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-13 PS-127 PS-77 PS-30 PS-103 PS-85 PS-70 PS-119 PS-97 PS-10 PS-116 PS-96 PS-64 PS-87 PS-98 PS-110 PS-2 PS-41 PS-122 PS-28 PS-113 PS-93 PS-59 PS-60 PS-51 PS-83 PS-25 PS-68 PS-124 PS-58 PS-67 PS-89 PS-71 PS-63 PS-99 PS-18 PS-94 PS-8 PS-32 PS-73 PS-66 PS-23