General Elections 2008

PS-90 Sindh Assembly Malir-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Nadeem Ahmed Bhutto from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 28603 votes, the second runner up was Ishfaq Ahmed Mangi from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan who got 21125 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 166178 voters registered in PS-90, out of which 65469 votes were polled out, 64490 votes were valid and 979 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.39 % for PS-90 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-90 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-90

Vote Registered 166178
Vote Polled 65469
Valid Votes 64490
Rejected Votes 979
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.39 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-90

Candidates Party Votes
Nadeem Ahmed Bhutto Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 28603
Ishfaq Ahmed Mangi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 21125
Sultan Ahmed Ansari Pakistan Muslim League (N) 6035
Umer Sadique Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 5996
Sardar Ghulam Mustafa Khaskhali Independent 1251
Muhammad Tariq Hassan Pakistan Muslim League 972
M. Arif Baloch Independent 305
Malik Khair Muhammad Independent 60
Syed Hafeez Uddin Independent 53
Qazi Abdul Habib Independent 52
Shagufta Independent 38

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-98 PS-32 PS-68 PS-24 PS-95 PS-115 PS-45 PS-10 PS-120 PS-89 PS-127 PS-19 PS-114 PS-35 PS-109 PS-64 PS-57 PS-113 PS-51 PS-67 PS-47 PS-79 PS-50 PS-12 PS-94 PS-123 PS-129 PS-48 PS-18 PS-100 PS-37 PS-55 PS-52 PS-72 PS-118 PS-108 PS-39 PS-76 PS-42 PS-17 PS-28 PS-122