General Elections 2008

PS-93 Sindh Assembly Korangi Karachi-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Ameer Nawab from Awami National Party was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 36473 votes, the second runner up was Sallahudin from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan who got 14134 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 137756 voters registered in PS-93, out of which 58388 votes were polled out, 57488 votes were valid and 899 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 42.38 % for PS-93 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-93 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-93

Vote Registered 137756
Vote Polled 58388
Valid Votes 57488
Rejected Votes 899
Percentage of Votes Polled 42.38 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-93

Candidates Party Votes
Ameer Nawab Awami National Party 36473
Sallahudin Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 14134
Muneer Uddin Khattak Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3613
Wazir Khan Afridi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2591
Syed Muhammad Izharul Haq Pakistan Muslim League 476
Muhammad Shakeel Khan Independent 110
Saleem Baig Independent 34
Rujhanullah Afridi Independent 15
Akhtar Parvaiz Independent 13
Qari Abdul Hafeez Independent 12
Syed Ahmed Ali Khan Independent 8
Abdul Sadique Tanoli Independent 7
Siddique Akber Independent 2

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-5 PS-65 PS-3 PS-24 PS-125 PS-38 PS-63 PS-90 PS-109 PS-42 PS-22 PS-124 PS-104 PS-18 PS-50 PS-10 PS-111 PS-128 PS-101 PS-112 PS-37 PS-108 PS-32 PS-116 PS-58 PS-64 PS-74 PS-16 PS-34 PS-130 PS-107 PS-81 PS-99 PS-96 PS-1 PS-76 PS-52 PS-117 PS-40 PS-91 PS-94 PS-51