Results Of PP-217 Multan-VII Bye-Election Held On 22 August 2013

Results of PP-217 Multan-VII Bye-Election held on 22 August 2013

The Bye-Election was held on 22nd August 2013 in Provincial Punjab Assembly constituency PP-217 Multan-VII. Rana Babar Hussain from Pakistan Muslim League (n) got 49402 votes and was elected as Member Provincial Assembly (MPA). The first runner up was Maqsood Alam from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 20014 votes. Total 22 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates participated in the Bye-Election. There were total 188776 voters registered in PP-217, out of which 86782 votes were polled out, 85676 votes were valid and 1106 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45.97 % for PP-217 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-217 Halqa Bye-Election is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-217

Vote Registered 188776
Vote Polled 86782
Valid Votes 85676
Rejected Votes 1106
Percentage of Votes Polled 45.97 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-217

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Babar Hussain Pakistan Muslim League (N) 49402
Maqsood Alam Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 20014
Ahmar Hussain Cheema Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 13905
Muhammad Irfan Chaudhry Advocate Independent 394
Chaudhry Nadeem Akhtar Advocate Independent 308
Ghazanfar Ghafoor Independent 287
Muhammad Shafi Fouji Independent 281
Qari Muhammad Safdar Javed Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 190
Muhammad Saleem Ullah Khan Kalachi Independent 172
Sher Muhammad Gill Independent 111
Mian Muhammad Qaisar Sultan Bazmi Pakistan National Muslim League 99
Rana Amir Hussain Independent 75
Raza Ullah Rehmani Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 71
Muhammad Shabbir Mirza Independent 64
Khalil Ahmad Awami Muslim League Pakistan 59
Muhammad Yousaf Shiekh Pakistan Muslim League (J) 29
Muhammad Yasir Arafat Chaudhary Independent 26
Muhammad Imran Chaudhry Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 22
Mehr Muhammad Ijaz Haraj All Pakistan Muslim League 18
Altaf Hussain Independent 14
Mian Muhammad Ashiq Khan Independent 9
Jamshed Shaukat Independent 7

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-258 PP-62 PP-54 PP-234 PP-197 PP-138 PP-167 PP-82 PP-188 PP-73 PP-253 PP-194 PP-98 PP-282 PP-117 PP-198 PP-187 PP-95 PP-45 PP-264 PP-101 PP-288 PP-125 PP-155 PP-127 PP-135 PP-85 PP-289 PP-111 PP-158 PP-250 PP-122 PP-146 PP-219 PP-105 PP-164 PP-37 PP-76 PP-162 PP-263 PP-137 PP-274