Results of PP-72 Sargodha-I Bye-Election held on 7 October 2013

Results of PP-72 Sargodha-I Bye-Election held on 7 October 2013

The Bye-Election was held on 7th October 2013 in Provincial Punjab Assembly constituency PP-72 Sargodha-I. Khurram Shahzad from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf got 23620 votes and was elected as Member Provincial Assembly (MPA). The first runner up was Khawaja Liaquat Ali from Pakistan Muslim League (n) who got 17606 votes. Total 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates participated in the Bye-Election. There were total 141367 voters registered in PP-72, out of which 86311 votes were polled out, 43138 votes were valid and 450 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 30.83 % for PP-72 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-72 Halqa Bye-Election is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-72

Vote Registered 141367
Vote Polled 86311
Valid Votes 43138
Rejected Votes 450
Percentage of Votes Polled 30.83 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-72

Candidates Party Votes
Khurram Shahzad Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 23620
Khawaja Liaquat Ali Pakistan Muslim League (N) 17606
Rana Muhammad Mushtaq Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 1769
Mirza Zulfiqar Ali Independent 42
Mian Muhammad Adil Independent 37
Muhammad Rizwan Butt Independent 18
Sajjad Ahmed Khan Independent 15
Sheikh Rashid Mehmood Independent 12
Khawaja Adnan Ashiq Independent 7
Sheikh Ilyas Shahid Independent 5
Muhammad Latif Independent 4
Asad Ali Independent 2
Malik Maqbool Ahmed Tabassum Independent 1

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-273 PP-182 PP-285 PP-259 PP-215 PP-170 PP-21 PP-35 PP-242 PP-288 PP-180 PP-110 PP-120 PP-266 PP-152 PP-277 PP-257 PP-76 PP-202 PP-49 PP-186 PP-22 PP-178 PP-98 PP-251 PP-230 PP-144 PP-129 PP-69 PP-61 PP-122 PP-235 PP-296 PP-72 PP-130 PP-167 PP-74 PP-291 PP-272 PP-41 PP-34 PP-24