General Elections 2013

NA-159 National Assembly Khanewal-IV - Results in 2013 General Election

In 2013 General National Assembly Election, Choudhary Iftikhar Nazir from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 116903 votes, the second runner up was Malik Ghulam Murtaza Metla from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 68114 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 320985 voters registered in NA-159, out of which 202868 votes were polled out, 199187 votes were valid and 5463 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 63.20 % for NA-159 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-159 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-159

Vote Registered 320985
Vote Polled 202868
Valid Votes 199187
Rejected Votes 5463
Percentage of Votes Polled 63.20 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-159

Candidates Party Votes
Choudhary Iftikhar Nazir Pakistan Muslim League (N) 116903
Malik Ghulam Murtaza Metla Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 68114
Captain Retired Asad Gill Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 4132
Haroon Ur Rasheed Nizami Advocate Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 1975
Advocate Rao Muhammad Arif Khan Independent 1949
Pervaiz Hameed Independent 1760
Aftikhar Akbar Randhawa Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 1576
Malik Muzammil Hussain Awan Advocate Independent 525
Molana Muhammad Sabir Aarfi Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 493
Khalid Parvez Independent 483
Muhamamd Ashraf Independent 462
Muhammad Nasrullah Arain Awami Muslim League Pakistan 273
Choudhary Zia Ur Rehman Independent 264
Akhtar Hussain Gil Jamiat Ulama-e-pakistan (Noorani) 185
Tariq Sohail Choudhary Independent 58
Haji Asghar Ali Arain Independent 35

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2013 Election

NA-81 NA-176 NA-160 NA-242 NA-250 NA-264 NA-66 NA-130 NA-127 NA-153 NA-9 NA-151 NA-173 NA-253 NA-47 NA-10 NA-185 NA-144 NA-12 NA-174 NA-3 NA-95 NA-72 NA-232 NA-149 NA-226 NA-223 NA-16 NA-165 NA-110 NA-192 NA-45 NA-121 NA-186 NA-5 NA-52 NA-49 NA-256 NA-39 NA-57 NA-131 NA-7