General Elections 2013

NA-244 National Assembly Karachi East-lll - Results in 2013 General Election

In 2013 General National Assembly Election, Sheikh Salahuddin from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 133885 votes, the second runner up was Khalid Masood Khan from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 26495 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 318697 voters registered in NA-244, out of which 194457 votes were polled out, 180524 votes were valid and 13905 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 61 % for NA-244 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-244 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-244

Vote Registered 318697
Vote Polled 194457
Valid Votes 180524
Rejected Votes 13905
Percentage of Votes Polled 61 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-244

Candidates Party Votes
Sheikh Salahuddin Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 133885
Khalid Masood Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 26495
Syed Muhammad Bilal Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 9230
Abdul Hai Sheikh Qari Sahab Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 7045
Muhammad Tahir Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 1390
Matloob Awan Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 1162
Tariq Mehboob Sunni Ittehad Council 553
Molvi Iqbal Hyder Advocate Independent 330
Khalid Mumtaz Advocate Independent 316
Muhammad Ishaq Khan Independent 54
Syed Younus Hussain Independent 41
Farhan Ahmed Khan Independent 12
Haji Umer Baz Akhwand Independent 11

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2013 Election

NA-170 NA-86 NA-48 NA-191 NA-135 NA-122 NA-17 NA-8 NA-25 NA-199 NA-169 NA-36 NA-182 NA-20 NA-204 NA-60 NA-75 NA-61 NA-256 NA-234 NA-88 NA-40 NA-223 NA-186 NA-57 NA-140 NA-93 NA-85 NA-240 NA-118 NA-192 NA-177 NA-22 NA-141 NA-148 NA-127 NA-264 NA-43 NA-4 NA-208 NA-54 NA-198