General Elections 2013

NA-253 National Assembly Karachi Central-l - Results in 2013 General Election

In 2013 General National Assembly Election, Muhammad Muzammil Qureshi from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 101386 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Ashraf Jabbar Qureshi from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 61913 votes. 30 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 519854 voters registered in NA-253, out of which 204467 votes were polled out, 194979 votes were valid and 9488 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.33 % for NA-253 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-253 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-253

Vote Registered 519854
Vote Polled 204467
Valid Votes 194979
Rejected Votes 9488
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.33 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-253

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Muzammil Qureshi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 101386
Muhammad Ashraf Jabbar Qureshi Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 61913
Asadullah Bhutto Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 12651
Muhammad Murad Baloch Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 10127
Qari Abdul Majeed Pitafi Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 8242
Syed Asghar Abbas Zaidi Majlis-e-wahdat-e-muslimeen Pakistan 4633
Irshad Khan Awami National Party 285
Muhammad Yunus Barai Independent 203
Syed Muhammad Yousuf Agha Pashtoonkhwa Milli Awami Party 192
Muhammad Rehan Shamim Independent 174
Durreshahwar Pervez Independent 169
Mushtaq Ali Mohajir Qaumi Movement Pakistan 129
Khuwaja Ghulam Hussain Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 107
Gulzar Ahmad Soomro Sindh Taraqi Passand Party (Stp) 70
Arsalan Taj Hussain Ghuman Independent 67
Muhammad Tahir Qadri Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 58
Shaheen Munawer All Pakistan Muslim League 53
Nasir Raheem Pakistan Falah Party 49
Danish Channa Pakistan Conservative Party 48
Shahid Shah Independent 40
Syed Rehan Ali Awami Muslim League Pakistan 37
Asif Mamon Pakistan Muslim League (J) 34
Ubaid Ur Rehman Rashid Independent 33
Waqar Zaka Independent 31
Choudry Muhammad Kausar Independent 21
Hafiz Fazal Kareem Advocate Independent 18
Osama Razi Independent 15
Sheikh Muhammad Younus Independent 12
Hafiz Naeem Ur Rehman Independent 8
Soba Khan Bhunger Independent 6

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2013 Election

NA-260 NA-81 NA-77 NA-10 NA-43 NA-172 NA-233 NA-145 NA-30 NA-56 NA-9 NA-207 NA-222 NA-24 NA-113 NA-115 NA-150 NA-4 NA-217 NA-149 NA-8 NA-90 NA-75 NA-94 NA-118 NA-148 NA-1 NA-151 NA-177 NA-211 NA-120 NA-183 NA-47 NA-137 NA-234 NA-25 NA-158 NA-229 NA-227 NA-53 NA-107 NA-73