General Elections 2013

NA-79 National Assembly Gujranwala-l - Results in 2013 General Election

In 2013 General National Assembly Election, Choudhry Muhammad Shahbaz Babar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 118516 votes, the second runner up was Khalid Abdullah Ghazi from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 22420 votes. 23 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 335868 voters registered in NA-79, out of which 190941 votes were polled out, 192563 votes were valid and 7322 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.85 % for NA-79 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-79 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-79

Vote Registered 335868
Vote Polled 190941
Valid Votes 192563
Rejected Votes 7322
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.85 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-79

Candidates Party Votes
Choudhry Muhammad Shahbaz Babar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 118516
Khalid Abdullah Ghazi Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 22420
Rana Muhammad Farooq Saeed Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 21716
Farkhanda Amjad Waraich Pakistan National Muslim League 11549
Choudhry Adil Saboor Pakistan Muslim League 4660
Choudhry Safdar Rehman Independent 2594
Alhaaj Choudhry Zulfiqar Ali Mohib-e-wattan Nowjawan Inqilabion Ki Anjuman (Mnaka) 2476
Tahira Anjum Choudhry Independent 1981
Muhammad Sarfraz Akbar Sunni Ittehad Council 1530
Choudhry Muhammad Anwar Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 1438
Imtiaz Ali Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 898
Anwar Choudhry Independent 684
Haji Muhammad Yasin Independent 385
Qari Nasir Mahmood Mughal Awami Justice Party 346
Adovate Muhammad Yaqoob Independent 325
Muhammad Usman Saeed Khan Independent 209
Rana Zeeshan Ali Khan Advocate Independent 196
Muhammad Farooq Arshad Independent 149
Choudhry Muhammad Mustaqeem Mehar Independent 118
Choudhry Gulzar Hussain Gohar Advocate All Pakistan Muslim League 110
Abdul Rasheed Chughtai Independent 94
Amanullah Mohsin Karangi Independent 88
Admiral R Javed Iqbal Pakistan Falah Party 79

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2013 Election

NA-212 NA-236 NA-122 NA-234 NA-156 NA-185 NA-78 NA-161 NA-104 NA-108 NA-37 NA-181 NA-112 NA-86 NA-153 NA-177 NA-263 NA-175 NA-67 NA-201 NA-246 NA-219 NA-80 NA-47 NA-218 NA-107 NA-16 NA-12 NA-75 NA-82 NA-169 NA-22 NA-114 NA-217 NA-199 NA-189 NA-123 NA-270 NA-220 NA-238 NA-193 NA-251