General Elections 2013

PK-23 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Shangla-I - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Amir Haidar Khan from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 16081 votes, the second runner up was Syed Umer Farooq from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 11571 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 112346 voters registered in PK-23, out of which 52580 votes were polled out, 51082 votes were valid and 1744 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.80 % for PK-23 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-23 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-23

Vote Registered 112346
Vote Polled 52580
Valid Votes 51082
Rejected Votes 1744
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.80 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-23

Candidates Party Votes
Amir Haidar Khan Awami National Party 16081
Syed Umer Farooq Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 11571
Nawabzada Umer Farooq Khan Hoti Pakistan Muslim League (N) 9270
Haji Khan Akbar Afridi Independent 7064
Ajmal Khan Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 2506
Saeed Akhtar Advocate Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 1805
Ikram Ullah Shahid Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 1066
Khan Ghawas Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 664
Sareer Ahmad Khan Tehreek-e-pasmanada Awam Pakistan 608
Engineer Faisal Hayat Khan Independent 192
Zarghoon Shah Independent 93
Mohammad Ibrahim Lodhi Pakistan Muslim League 66
Rifaqat Begum Social Worker Independent 35
Mohammad Hamayun Khilji Independent 26
Mohammad Hashim Khan Independent 23
Doctor Syed Sajjad Haidar All Pakistan Muslim League 12

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2013 Election

PK-25 PK-34 PK-14 PK-76 PK-65 PK-62 PK-8 PK-79 PK-89 PK-91 PK-37 PK-46 PK-11 PK-29 PK-78 PK-47 PK-31 PK-32 PK-2 PK-22 PK-21 PK-36 PK-41 PK-90 PK-87 PK-67 PK-95 PK-72 PK-68 PK-70 PK-49 PK-6 PK-10 PK-58 PK-16 PK-5 PK-48 PK-43 PK-1 PK-57 PK-88 PK-23