General Elections 2013

PP-13 Punjab Assembly Rawalpindi-VIII - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Arif Abbasi from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 33595 votes, the second runner up was Malik Ghulam Raza from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 30346 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 140497 voters registered in PP-13, out of which 77404 votes were polled out, 76825 votes were valid and 682 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.06 % for PP-13 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-13 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-13

Vote Registered 140497
Vote Polled 77404
Valid Votes 76825
Rejected Votes 682
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.06 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-13

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Arif Abbasi Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 33595
Malik Ghulam Raza Pakistan Muslim League (N) 30346
Raja Shahid Mehmood Papu Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 5913
Haji Malik Pervez Akhter Awan Independent 2791
Syed Uzair Hamid Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 2535
Muhammad Kamran Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 246
Sheikh Khizar Hayat Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 148
Chaudhary Habib Ur Rehman Afzal Independent 99
Sajjad Khan Independent 75
Haji Sher Zaman Independent 56
Raja Tariq Mehmood Independent 42
Mullana Muhammad Ayaz Independent 30
Muhammad Zubair Kayani Independent 22
Raja Fayaz Khan Janjua Independent 18
Chaudhary Rasab Khan Independent 10
Chaudhary Hamad Afzal Independent 6

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-251 PP-191 PP-11 PP-289 PP-21 PP-256 PP-115 PP-167 PP-181 PP-148 PP-29 PP-290 PP-152 PP-120 PP-24 PP-27 PP-204 PP-106 PP-170 PP-295 PP-154 PP-166 PP-87 PP-42 PP-12 PP-101 PP-50 PP-74 PP-192 PP-104 PP-122 PP-216 PP-222 PP-102 PP-66 PP-179 PP-165 PP-195 PP-19 PP-234 PP-151 PP-159