General Elections 2013

PP-142 Punjab Assembly Sheikhupura-VIII - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Hamza Shehbaz Sharif from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 44130 votes, the second runner up was Waqar Ahmad from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 20305 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 135778 voters registered in PP-142, out of which 68995 votes were polled out, 67905 votes were valid and 1107 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 50.81 % for PP-142 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-142 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-142

Vote Registered 135778
Vote Polled 68995
Valid Votes 67905
Rejected Votes 1107
Percentage of Votes Polled 50.81 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-142

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Hamza Shehbaz Sharif Pakistan Muslim League (N) 44130
Waqar Ahmad Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 20305
Arif Naseem Kashmiri Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 2886
Tanveer Ahmad Butt Independent 184
Muhammad Tariq Gujjar Independent 116
Nadeem Akhtar Butt Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 84
Muhammad Iilyas Qadri Independent 73
Khalid Farooq Independent 40
Salma Yasmin Independent 32
Chaudhry Muhammad Aslam Independent 15
Muhammad Imtiaz Independent 14
Mian Salman Shoaib Independent 9
Muhammad Iftikhar Hussain Independent 9
Ammat Ali Ghalib All Pakistan Muslim League 8

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-221 PP-258 PP-156 PP-176 PP-165 PP-265 PP-214 PP-49 PP-194 PP-139 PP-260 PP-47 PP-245 PP-228 PP-146 PP-229 PP-2 PP-196 PP-31 PP-101 PP-242 PP-287 PP-241 PP-104 PP-135 PP-26 PP-240 PP-272 PP-243 PP-230 PP-138 PP-7 PP-270 PP-206 PP-239 PP-295 PP-126 PP-155 PP-73 PP-282 PP-62 PP-218