General Elections 2013

PP-144 Punjab Assembly Lahore-I - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Rao Akhtar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 64113 votes, the second runner up was Mian Hamid Miraj from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 22827 votes. 23 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 179150 voters registered in PP-144, out of which 93093 votes were polled out, 92146 votes were valid and 948 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.96 % for PP-144 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-144 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-144

Vote Registered 179150
Vote Polled 93093
Valid Votes 92146
Rejected Votes 948
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.96 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-144

Candidates Party Votes
Rao Akhtar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 64113
Mian Hamid Miraj Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 22827
Syed Zahid Ali Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3918
Ijaz Ahmad Awan Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 407
Qari Liaqat Ali Rizvi Jamiat Ulama-e-pakistan (Noorani) 309
Muqarrab Imrankazmi Independent 82
Rashid Ali Bhatti Istehkaam-e-pakistan Movement Party 60
Haji Muhammad Saeed Araeen Pakistan Muslim League (F) 56
Haji Mohammad Ahmad Independent 49
Alam Zaib Khan Independent 43
Choudhary Faisal Hayat Cheema Independent 35
Hafiz Choudhry Amanullah Kahloo Independent 32
Choudhary Mohammad Shahzad Gujjar Independent 30
Mehmood Hussain Choudhry Independent 30
Sheikh Mohammad Naeem Independent 29
Muhammad Fayyaz Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 28
Shahzada Altamash Alamgir Independent 28
Mian Aouranzaib Altaf Independent 17
Mian Kaleem Riaz Independent 13
Ana Tahir Tehreek-e-pasmanada Awam Pakistan 12
Noshad Hameed Independent 12
Mian Muhammad Tahir Manzoor Independent 9
Imran Bukhari Independent 6

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-258 PP-168 PP-46 PP-250 PP-281 PP-125 PP-167 PP-261 PP-61 PP-246 PP-108 PP-74 PP-202 PP-166 PP-190 PP-183 PP-53 PP-207 PP-239 PP-114 PP-119 PP-45 PP-81 PP-9 PP-58 PP-77 PP-127 PP-132 PP-188 PP-94 PP-218 PP-149 PP-148 PP-44 PP-121 PP-278 PP-36 PP-133 PP-238 PP-199 PP-282 PP-42