General Elections 2013

PP-148 Punjab Assembly Lahore-V - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mian Muhammad Aslam Iqbal from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 54893 votes, the second runner up was Akhtar Rasool Chaudary from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 49784 votes. 17 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 195026 voters registered in PP-148, out of which 109802 votes were polled out, 108537 votes were valid and 1265 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.30 % for PP-148 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-148 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-148

Vote Registered 195026
Vote Polled 109802
Valid Votes 108537
Rejected Votes 1265
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.30 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-148

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Muhammad Aslam Iqbal Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 54893
Akhtar Rasool Chaudary Pakistan Muslim League (N) 49784
Muhammad Naeem Zafar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 1038
Muhammad Riaz Ul Hassan Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 1005
Naseer Ahmad Ahrar Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 635
Mian Muhammad Asif Advocate Independent 499
Syed Muhammad Qadeer Shah Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 142
Muhammad Shahid Malik Sunni Ittehad Council 102
Sabah Mehmood Independent 90
Chaudary Sadaqat Ali Wraich Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 70
Muhammad Zahid Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 47
Shazia Aymen Independent 35
Irfan Ali Independent 31
Mirza Tahir Baig Tehreek-e-itehad Pakistan. 29
Yasmin Anees Independent 17
Hafiz Muhammad Usman Independent 12
Mushtaq Ahmad Bhatti S/o Nazir Ahmar Bhatti Awami Justice Party 3

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-56 PP-287 PP-35 PP-197 PP-145 PP-127 PP-22 PP-10 PP-43 PP-186 PP-244 PP-275 PP-13 PP-115 PP-211 PP-106 PP-165 PP-122 PP-14 PP-75 PP-93 PP-39 PP-112 PP-251 PP-288 PP-120 PP-205 PP-2 PP-80 PP-146 PP-248 PP-70 PP-281 PP-264 PP-15 PP-224 PP-78 PP-149 PP-263 PP-18 PP-227 PP-239