General Elections 2013

PP-161 Punjab Assembly Lahore-XVIII - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mian Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 60311 votes, the second runner up was Chaudhary Khalid Mahmood Gujjar from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 18181 votes. 22 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 185547 voters registered in PP-161, out of which 100440 votes were polled out, 99430 votes were valid and 1254 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.16 % for PP-161 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-161 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-161

Vote Registered 185547
Vote Polled 100440
Valid Votes 99430
Rejected Votes 1254
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.16 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-161

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif Pakistan Muslim League (N) 60311
Chaudhary Khalid Mahmood Gujjar Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 18181
Abdul Rasheed Bhatti Independent 14569
Shaukat Ali Dogar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 1826
Tariq Saeed Independent 1184
Rai Nasir Ali Majlis-e-wahdat-e-muslimeen Pakistan 1068
Chudhary Saleem Ladi Independent 800
Chudhary Shabbir Ahmad Gujjar Independent 470
Muhammad Ramzan Independent 257
Shabbir Hussain Independent 180
Mian Zahoor Ahmad Watoo Independent 160
Moshin Iqbal Bhatti Independent 103
Rana Muhammad Sajjad Afzal Advocate Independent 100
Omar Chudhary Independent 51
Malik Zia Independent 33
Muhammad Shahzad Anjum Independent 32
Rana Jved Umer Independent 28
Malik Khaddam Hussain Independent 27
Shahid Noor Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 24
Muhammad Fiaz Independent 12
Doctor Amir Jilal Independent 9
Malik Ashfaq Hussain Independent 5

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-21 PP-113 PP-87 PP-73 PP-102 PP-56 PP-258 PP-67 PP-215 PP-174 PP-168 PP-76 PP-279 PP-60 PP-127 PP-229 PP-292 PP-74 PP-135 PP-261 PP-192 PP-141 PP-208 PP-282 PP-34 PP-297 PP-280 PP-154 PP-220 PP-112 PP-2 PP-121 PP-157 PP-42 PP-7 PP-13 PP-171 PP-152 PP-264 PP-244 PP-250 PP-52