General Elections 2013

PP-172 Punjab Assembly Lahore-XXIX - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Zulqarnain Dogar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 29032 votes, the second runner up was Shahzad Khalid Khan from Independent who got 23210 votes. 20 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 149601 voters registered in PP-172, out of which 91036 votes were polled out, 87587 votes were valid and 3521 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60.85 % for PP-172 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-172 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-172

Vote Registered 149601
Vote Polled 91036
Valid Votes 87587
Rejected Votes 3521
Percentage of Votes Polled 60.85 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-172

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Zulqarnain Dogar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 29032
Shahzad Khalid Khan Independent 23210
Shahbaz Sharif Chaudhary Independent 10093
Tahir Miraj Independent 9261
Muhammad Ehtesham Amir Ud Din Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 6801
Asghar Ali Bhatti Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3449
Abdul Raoof Qadri Independent 2264
Muhammad Arshad Independent 1833
Bashir Masih Bhatti Independent 752
Abdul Ghaffar Khan Independent 407
Munir Ahmad Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 100
Muhammad Ashfaq Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 68
Anwar Begum Independent 63
Asim Riaz Independent 54
Ch Amjad Ali Independent 49
Syed Izhar Ul Hassan Independent 46
Muhammad Atif Independent 42
Shahid Mehmood Independent 31
Rai Asif Ali Bhatti Independent 21
Umme Kalsoom Independent 11

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-194 PP-86 PP-76 PP-66 PP-99 PP-283 PP-173 PP-238 PP-289 PP-13 PP-265 PP-225 PP-242 PP-23 PP-261 PP-55 PP-159 PP-116 PP-203 PP-102 PP-268 PP-285 PP-145 PP-28 PP-26 PP-1 PP-60 PP-120 PP-35 PP-130 PP-295 PP-230 PP-182 PP-11 PP-125 PP-18 PP-79 PP-170 PP-171 PP-32 PP-5 PP-168