General Elections 2013

PP-196 Punjab Assembly Sahiwal-I - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Abdul Waheed Chouhdry from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 33030 votes, the second runner up was Rana Abdul Jabbar from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 28826 votes. 33 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 175778 voters registered in PP-196, out of which 88689 votes were polled out, 85364 votes were valid and 1322 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 50.45 % for PP-196 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-196 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-196

Vote Registered 175778
Vote Polled 88689
Valid Votes 85364
Rejected Votes 1322
Percentage of Votes Polled 50.45 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-196

Candidates Party Votes
Abdul Waheed Chouhdry Pakistan Muslim League (N) 33030
Rana Abdul Jabbar Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 28826
Akhtar Hussain Qamar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 10000
Muhammad Altaf Khan Independent 8895
Muhammad Shafiq Independent 1222
Arshad Iqbal Malik Independent 631
Taaj Muhammad Independent 437
Muhammad Haider Independent 399
Muhammad Hussain Independent 374
Sheikh Muhammad Younus Independent 212
Shahid Latif Dogar Independent 211
Mohammad Akram Shad Independent 153
Muhammad Tahir Independent 134
Malik Arshad Majeed Independent 108
Adam Khan Independent 85
Muhammad Tahir Malik Independent 81
Asif Ali Pakistan Muslim League (F) 69
Sabir Ali Ansari Independent 64
Rana Muhammad Arif Raza Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 61
Rana Muhammad Iqbal Independent 60
Rana Muhammad Javed Akhtar Independent 59
Mirza Muhammad Sarfraz Baig Independent 52
Muhammad Hayat Khan Balouch Independent 29
Muhammad Waseem Thaheem Independent 16
Rana Abdul Qayoum Independent 15
Muhammad Asif Independent 12
Arshad Javed Independent 12
Muhammad Naveed Ur Rehman Independent 10
Shoaib Akmal Qureshi Hashmi Independent 9
Muhammad Tahir Hameed Qureshi Independent 7
Zahida Parveen Alias Rukhsana Independent 5
Muhammad Nadeem Independent 4
Mazhar Iqbal Independent 4

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-21 PP-11 PP-275 PP-203 PP-55 PP-249 PP-36 PP-94 PP-227 PP-278 PP-89 PP-12 PP-102 PP-179 PP-214 PP-266 PP-7 PP-192 PP-246 PP-268 PP-153 PP-49 PP-237 PP-189 PP-243 PP-22 PP-113 PP-251 PP-120 PP-40 PP-67 PP-242 PP-257 PP-262 PP-45 PP-223 PP-253 PP-181 PP-244 PP-225 PP-144 PP-256