General Elections 2013

PP-209 Punjab Assembly Khanewal-VII - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Sajjad Hussain Joiya from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 30282 votes, the second runner up was Mehmood Nawaz Joiya from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 21678 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 135670 voters registered in PP-209, out of which 85461 votes were polled out, 82336 votes were valid and 3125 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 62.99 % for PP-209 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-209 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-209

Vote Registered 135670
Vote Polled 85461
Valid Votes 82336
Rejected Votes 3125
Percentage of Votes Polled 62.99 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-209

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Sajjad Hussain Joiya Independent 30282
Mehmood Nawaz Joiya Pakistan Muslim League (N) 21678
Arshad Iqbal Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 11880
Imdad Ullah Abasi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 11239
Shah Jahan Independent 3042
Tahir Rasool Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 2025
Rao Muhammad Tasleem Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 1062
Muhammad Dilawar Sabir Independent 509
Hafiz Nadeem Abbas Independent 269
Syed Mazhar Hussain Shah Bukhari Independent 216
Rana Sohail Riaz Independent 61
Mian Imtiaz Ahmad Independent 49
Waheed Ahmad Kamal All Pakistan Muslim League 24

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-59 PP-231 PP-66 PP-23 PP-143 PP-61 PP-80 PP-183 PP-129 PP-165 PP-42 PP-97 PP-198 PP-172 PP-126 PP-15 PP-106 PP-56 PP-90 PP-13 PP-77 PP-89 PP-216 PP-58 PP-186 PP-141 PP-121 PP-181 PP-91 PP-113 PP-226 PP-269 PP-267 PP-7 PP-199 PP-191 PP-118 PP-175 PP-163 PP-159 PP-161 PP-22