General Elections 2013

PP-221 Punjab Assembly MultanI-XI - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Nadeem Kamran from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 55462 votes, the second runner up was Sheikh Muhammad Chohan from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 27830 votes. 19 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 190599 voters registered in PP-221, out of which 111918 votes were polled out, 110066 votes were valid and 2113 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.72 % for PP-221 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-221 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-221

Vote Registered 190599
Vote Polled 111918
Valid Votes 110066
Rejected Votes 2113
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.72 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-221

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Nadeem Kamran Pakistan Muslim League (N) 55462
Sheikh Muhammad Chohan Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 27830
Sheikh Shahid Hameed Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 13616
Aftab Ahmad Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 9848
Sohail Iqbal Independent 1844
Muhammad Ali Chohan Independent 404
Muhammad Khalid Sultan Independent 222
Rao Muhammad Ashfaq Ali Khan Independent 167
Muhammad Naeem Independent 135
Asim Mehmood Rana Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 90
Sohaib Zaki Independent 52
Zafar Iqbal All Pakistan Muslim League 37
Ijaz Qaissar Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 35
Muhammad Tariq Independent 31
Akhtar Makhdoom Rana Jamiat Ulama-e-pakistan (Noorani) 26
Rana Umar Sajjad Independent 25
Muhammad Ali Khan Independent 23
Waseem Riaz Independent 14
Muhammad Waseem Independent 9

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-95 PP-48 PP-68 PP-267 PP-206 PP-126 PP-47 PP-41 PP-91 PP-237 PP-186 PP-282 PP-295 PP-166 PP-58 PP-167 PP-56 PP-80 PP-226 PP-29 PP-244 PP-215 PP-279 PP-70 PP-285 PP-6 PP-284 PP-84 PP-40 PP-90 PP-280 PP-162 PP-113 PP-269 PP-22 PP-81 PP-53 PP-252 PP-241 PP-23 PP-39 PP-176