General Elections 2013

PP-225 Punjab Assembly Lodhran-II - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Choudhary Muhammad Arshad from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 45689 votes, the second runner up was Rai Muhammad Murtaza Iqbal from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 36017 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 168938 voters registered in PP-225, out of which 104892 votes were polled out, 101774 votes were valid and 2648 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 62.08 % for PP-225 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-225 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-225

Vote Registered 168938
Vote Polled 104892
Valid Votes 101774
Rejected Votes 2648
Percentage of Votes Polled 62.08 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-225

Candidates Party Votes
Choudhary Muhammad Arshad Pakistan Muslim League (N) 45689
Rai Muhammad Murtaza Iqbal Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 36017
Muhammad Javed Sohail Pakistan Muslim League 16796
Choudahry Shafqat Ali Cheema Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 2591
Muhammad Ali Tehreek-e-khalaft Pakistan 283
Rai Hasan Nawaz Khan Independent 167
Sajjad Ahmad Cheema Independent 161
Haroon Aftab Independent 99
Major (r) Muhammad Ghulam Sarwar Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 77
Khurram Asif Cheema Independent 47
Raja Tasleem Ilyas Gakhar Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 16

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-273 PP-151 PP-263 PP-12 PP-248 PP-81 PP-127 PP-266 PP-286 PP-161 PP-241 PP-172 PP-280 PP-147 PP-66 PP-67 PP-76 PP-98 PP-65 PP-49 PP-55 PP-85 PP-123 PP-227 PP-19 PP-129 PP-243 PP-171 PP-169 PP-40 PP-99 PP-1 PP-115 PP-210 PP-138 PP-101 PP-233 PP-143 PP-252 PP-68 PP-77 PP-162