General Elections 2013

PP-229 Punjab Assembly Vehari-I - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ahmad Shah Khagga from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 44937 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Wajid Ali Dogar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 37721 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 160397 voters registered in PP-229, out of which 104302 votes were polled out, 100740 votes were valid and 3705 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 65.03 % for PP-229 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-229 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-229

Vote Registered 160397
Vote Polled 104302
Valid Votes 100740
Rejected Votes 3705
Percentage of Votes Polled 65.03 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-229

Candidates Party Votes
Ahmad Shah Khagga Pakistan Muslim League 44937
Sardar Wajid Ali Dogar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 37721
Mian Mazhar Hussain Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 8459
Imram Akram Betiu Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3244
Muhammad Tufail Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 3067
Muhammad Tahir Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 1523
Abdul Hameed Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 652
Hameed Ghazi Dogar Sunni Ittehad Council 432
Pir Naseer Ud Din Shah Independent 203
Muhammad Yousaf Independent 175
Imdad Saeed Independent 143
Muhammad Ahmad Baitu Independent 73
Muhammad Imtiaz Bajwa Independent 64
Muhammad Aslam Dogar Independent 47

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-9 PP-246 PP-106 PP-247 PP-43 PP-295 PP-197 PP-139 PP-26 PP-241 PP-112 PP-55 PP-248 PP-17 PP-285 PP-162 PP-204 PP-219 PP-251 PP-78 PP-185 PP-167 PP-1 PP-138 PP-288 PP-262 PP-276 PP-59 PP-195 PP-212 PP-115 PP-131 PP-128 PP-193 PP-124 PP-293 PP-268 PP-75 PP-25 PP-158 PP-228 PP-270