General Elections 2013

PP-244 Punjab Assembly Bahawalnagar-VIII - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Syed Abdul Aleem from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 22213 votes, the second runner up was Akhwand Humayun Raza Khan from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 21478 votes. 25 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 161312 voters registered in PP-244, out of which 76507 votes were polled out, 74530 votes were valid and 2130 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.43 % for PP-244 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-244 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-244

Vote Registered 161312
Vote Polled 76507
Valid Votes 74530
Rejected Votes 2130
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.43 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-244

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Abdul Aleem Independent 22213
Akhwand Humayun Raza Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 21478
Sardar Muhammad Hassam Ud Din Khan Khosa Pakistan Muslim League (N) 18196
Sheikh Usman Farooq Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 4474
Shibli Shab Khaiz Ghouri Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 4012
Zubair Ahmad Bhatti Independent 1093
Haji Muhammad Ismail Bhatti Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 910
Munir Hussain Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 894
Malik Khalid Mehmood Independent 355
Dr Muhammad Younis Raj Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 282
Sheikh Muhammad Iqbal Independent 112
Afsar Wahab Khan Independent 111
Naheed Khalil Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 71
Muhammad Saeed Akbar Independent 49
Hakeem Sheikh Mueen Ud Din Qureshi Independent 47
Muhammad Ahmad Jaskani All Pakistan Muslim League 43
Malik Muhammad Iqbal Saqib Advocate Independent 37
Liyaqat Ali Qureshi Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 32
Ahmad Ali Khan Drashek Independent 27
Sheikh Muhammad Rafi Independent 26
Syed Ali Ahsan Independent 23
Zareen Fatima Independent 15
Sheikh Muhammad Yaqoob Independent 14
Rasheed Ahmad Jatoi Independent 9
Sardar Shafqat Ali Khan Independent 7

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-276 PP-120 PP-108 PP-37 PP-238 PP-172 PP-184 PP-295 PP-61 PP-229 PP-31 PP-146 PP-62 PP-284 PP-12 PP-18 PP-52 PP-145 PP-147 PP-137 PP-109 PP-163 PP-293 PP-181 PP-272 PP-144 PP-103 PP-21 PP-246 PP-280 PP-127 PP-55 PP-273 PP-88 PP-89 PP-85 PP-208 PP-46 PP-63 PP-175 PP-252 PP-220