General Elections 2013

PP-248 Punjab Assembly Bahawalpur-IV - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Sher Ali Gorchani from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 48090 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Hasnain Bahadur from Independent who got 35310 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 180175 voters registered in PP-248, out of which 113992 votes were polled out, 109097 votes were valid and 5442 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 63.26 % for PP-248 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-248 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-248

Vote Registered 180175
Vote Polled 113992
Valid Votes 109097
Rejected Votes 5442
Percentage of Votes Polled 63.26 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-248

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Sher Ali Gorchani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 48090
Sardar Hasnain Bahadur Independent 35310
Sardar Ather Hassan Khan Gorchani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19616
Sardar Naveed Gul Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 1794
Abdul Mohsin Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 1496
Ghulam Hadir Independent 505
Muhammad Ikram Independent 392
Sardar Ali Raza Khan Dreshak Independent 392
Safdar Hussain Naeem Majlis-e-wahdat-e-muslimeen Pakistan 382
Sardar Adeel Hassan Khan Gorchani Independent 353
Zafar Ullah Khan Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 233
Sardar Nasrullah Khan Dreshak Independent 183
Malik Shakeel Ahmad Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 127
Muhammad Nasir Independent 98
Abdul Rauf Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 68
Shoukat Mehmood Khan Independent 58

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-143 PP-90 PP-238 PP-261 PP-198 PP-154 PP-121 PP-219 PP-190 PP-114 PP-211 PP-112 PP-13 PP-265 PP-170 PP-180 PP-56 PP-247 PP-177 PP-183 PP-74 PP-93 PP-49 PP-36 PP-243 PP-257 PP-278 PP-245 PP-4 PP-283 PP-148 PP-251 PP-42 PP-30 PP-33 PP-193 PP-78 PP-120 PP-130 PP-208 PP-80 PP-24