General Elections 2013

PP-25 Punjab Assembly Jhelum-I - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mahar Muhammad Fayyaz from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 48594 votes, the second runner up was Abid Hussain from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 28146 votes. 18 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 215044 voters registered in PP-25, out of which 117486 votes were polled out, 113907 votes were valid and 3607 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 54.83 % for PP-25 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-25 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-25

Vote Registered 215044
Vote Polled 117486
Valid Votes 113907
Rejected Votes 3607
Percentage of Votes Polled 54.83 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-25

Candidates Party Votes
Mahar Muhammad Fayyaz Pakistan Muslim League (N) 48594
Abid Hussain Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 28146
Zahid Akhtar Independent 12914
Choudhry Saeed Ahmad Pakistan Muslim League 11306
Chaudhry Tasneem Nasir Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 5788
Mughal Muhammad Rafiq Independent 1824
Qasim Mehmood Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 1473
Mohsin Ali Majlis-e-wahdat-e-muslimeen Pakistan 859
Ayyaz Mahmood Independent 838
Imran Shakeel Independent 535
Arshad Khan Independent 299
Anwaar Ul Haq Independent 243
Ammar Hamid Independent 192
Fateh Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 143
Raja Imran Siddique All Pakistan Muslim League 66
Muhammad Amer Shahid Saleem Mir Independent 41
Mohammad Umar Arshad Independent 27
Khalid Mehmood Kayani Independent 24

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-1 PP-186 PP-173 PP-15 PP-270 PP-232 PP-28 PP-85 PP-142 PP-277 PP-207 PP-14 PP-256 PP-260 PP-157 PP-117 PP-128 PP-21 PP-59 PP-224 PP-130 PP-227 PP-170 PP-266 PP-237 PP-69 PP-99 PP-146 PP-123 PP-114 PP-295 PP-139 PP-252 PP-94 PP-78 PP-44 PP-267 PP-80 PP-140 PP-109 PP-2 PP-124