General Elections 2013

PP-252 Punjab Assembly Bahawalpur-VIII - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Zishan Gurmani from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 20408 votes, the second runner up was Malik Bilal Ahmad Khar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 17475 votes. 27 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 176446 voters registered in PP-252, out of which 109721 votes were polled out, 105970 votes were valid and 3824 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 62.18 % for PP-252 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-252 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-252

Vote Registered 176446
Vote Polled 109721
Valid Votes 105970
Rejected Votes 3824
Percentage of Votes Polled 62.18 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-252

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Zishan Gurmani Independent 20408
Malik Bilal Ahmad Khar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17475
Niaz Hussain Khan Gishkoory Independent 16815
Doctor Sajid Mehmood Ashraf Independent 13333
Tariq Ahmad Gurmani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 11095
Mian Aamir Sultan Goraya Advocate Independent 7195
Shahid Mustafa Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 4632
Malik Muhammad Mudassar Abbas Khar Pakistan Muslim League 4102
Muhammad Iqbal Haneef Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 2847
Qadir Mehmood Ahmad Independent 2806
Fazal Kareem Independent 1119
M Saif Ud Din Ahmad Gurmani Independent 818
Amir Ali Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 591
Muhammad Saleem Azhar Hans Independent 587
Khuda Bakhsh Mutahida Baloch Movement Pakistan 418
Malik Muhamamd Riaz Mansoor Khar Independent 369
Saeed Ahmad Awami National Party 247
Malik Khalid Bin Qasim Independent 233
Risaldar Chaman Ali Qureshi Independent 206
Javed Iqbal Independent 193
Abdul Majeed Independent 126
Muhammad Arif Khan Balooch Independent 95
Muhammad Farooq Lashari Chandia Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 60
Sayed Abid Hussain Independent 58
Mian Riaz Mujahid Arain Independent 55
Muhammad Zaffar Ali All Pakistan Muslim League 48
Malik Muhammad Jawad Kamran Khar Independent 29

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-27 PP-111 PP-180 PP-259 PP-204 PP-92 PP-275 PP-211 PP-242 PP-269 PP-272 PP-94 PP-159 PP-239 PP-101 PP-33 PP-123 PP-284 PP-88 PP-166 PP-70 PP-47 PP-265 PP-187 PP-279 PP-19 PP-89 PP-234 PP-179 PP-249 PP-267 PP-233 PP-228 PP-296 PP-75 PP-136 PP-212 PP-11 PP-281 PP-184 PP-235 PP-232